Our Team

Find out who we are below


Meet the team that keeps GaRRS running 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Executive Director – Rebecca Arayan
404-685-2822 or rarayan@garrs.org

Production Manager – Walter Frazier
404-685-2824 or wfrazier@garrs.org

Office Manager – Karen Pennerman
404-685-2832 or kpennerman@garrs.org

Volunteer Manager - Rachel Ruckart
404-685-2823 or rruckart@garrs.org


Sam Lake

John Osgood

Jasmine Seabron

Eric Singer

Board of directors


President - John Weatherford, III
President, Weatherford Communications Marketing & Media

Vice President - Vincent Martin
Graduate Research Assistant, Assistive Technology Consultant

Secretary - John York
Director of Engineering, Public Broadcasting Atlanta

Treasurer - Robert R. Ruprecht
Retired, Deloitte & Touche

Board members

Dr. Frank Bell
Retired, Ophthalmologist

Jack Gilson
Retired, Georgia Vocational Rehabilitation

Shirley Robinson
Assistant Director for the Blind, Georgia Vocational Rehabilitation Agency

Valerie Meadows Suber
Retired, Georgia Council on Developmental Disabilities

Matthew Sullivan
Vice President, American Tower